Christmas at Greggs

wpid-wp-1419182852154.jpeg

Much like the Thorntons/Tesco one from my last post, this is an update I suppose.

It’s Sunday, I have James Taylor coming through the speakers, Sweet Baby James no less, my finger tips are painted gold and I have the memories of those characters who died in the final Hobbit movie which I saw this morning. I fancied a Greggs lunch and settled for a pasty and some most deceptive caramel slices.

Deceptive because I could not tell at first if they were caramel slices, as their tops have been disguised in gold. Rather, golden sprinkling, not actual gold. The top was tough but not the strength of gold.

And that’s it.

To find out how they taste, I’ll refer you to the original Greggs review. This gold top makes them no better and no worse.

wpid-wp-1419182858702.jpeg wpid-wp-1419182836580.jpeg

Leave a Reply

