News, Design and Scoring

Firstly, I would like to thank those who have visited my site and have liked my posts. I don’t get that many views, and I only have 12 (actual) followers (much appreciation to you guys) but it’s nice to know that my blog is reaching an audience. I quite like that my blog is aimed at caramel slices in the UK and yet I get a large number of views from Australia, New Zealand and America, along with smaller amounts from places all around the globe. Again thanks.

I’d love if all you guys could promote my blog, that would mean a lot. I’d also like more comments, in fact I don’t really get that many.

Secondly, I have changed the design of my blog for the third time I believe? The last design was programmed with a main grey text, which took me ages to simply change the colour during my posts. And frankly I got fed up of it. I rather like the new one, but I might change it again, if I see another design that I like.

Thirdly, the last post I did, London Olympics 2012 one, I should have mentioned that the flavour only really shows, if you eat it slow and try to savour it. I realised that that’s not really a good point for the slice so I’m changing its score, check out the leaderboard to see what I’ve changed it to.

Lastly, I feel I may be scoring my slices too high. If I find one that IĀ  think is a 10 and award it so, then find another that I think is better and still give it 10, it doesn’t quite work. I’m going to down grade all my scores by 0.5 (where possible) and I will only ever award 10 when I have tried them all, so I will basically bump the highest scorer up to 10 and leave it at that. My scoring system was a bit extreme when I begun so I’m making it more acceptable. The order of the slices will not change (apart from the Olympics one).

A Caramel Slice Blog ay? My journalism lecturer found it so unusual that he loved it, and publicised it in my lectures and other lectures that my friends were in. In a couple of months the blog will be one year old, how exciting. šŸ™‚

Do you know what would be great? If I was able to get funding for my blog, that gave me the opportunity to travel the UK and try as many slices as possible. That would be a dream job…caramel slice taster. šŸ˜€

Thanks for reading. šŸ™‚

One thought on “News, Design and Scoring

Leave a Reply

